Chiarina Loggia

A printmaker's progress

The 100 Day Project

4 Comments

Sea sighed17

The 100 Day Project kicked off this Monday and I am thrilled to be taking part. Specifically I am participating in my local chapter of the project, the Cascadia Story Project‘s 100 Days of Facing the Sea. The idea is to spend 100 days creating, with the sea as inspiration. I’ve opened an Instagram account here to post my daily images and musings to the group and would love to have you follow along. I’ll also be posting regularly here on the project.

Other than attempting to visit the sea daily and letting it inspire me, I haven’t decided on a specific theme. I expect to let the creativity flow in an organic way and hope to have produced something of value by the end. In any case I know the simple act of being mindful and present during this time will bring its own rewards and joy.

Author: chiaink

World travelled yet never weary, eloquent and evocative, Chiarina's artworks sing with a sensitive and sensuous spirit.

4 thoughts on “The 100 Day Project

  1. Spending daily time with the seas sounds wonderful. Living inland in Arkansas now, I miss the easy access to the ocean from when I lived in Virginia. Say hi to the ocean for me! 🙂

  2. Looking forward to seeing your daily creations!

What do you think?

