Chiarina Loggia

A printmaker's progress

Breathe- The Future Is Ahead

2 Comments

Breathe

Breathe

 

I submitted this photograph to a National Geographic’s Your Shot assignment with the theme of Change In Your Life. Thinking of my daughter’s birthday tomorrow, I remembered this photo which I took of her at a time of change in both our lives. You can see the shot on the National Geographic site, with a description, here. Please like and share if you can.

I have made several prints from this photograph over the years, including ones I posted about here and here, and the ones below.

I don’t think I will ever tire of this image, for it holds the beginnings of my daughter’s future in its hands, as tightly as she is holding it here. Happy birthday, sweetheart!

Breathe, 2

Breathe, 2

Breathe, 1

Breathe, 1

Author: chiaink

World travelled yet never weary, eloquent and evocative, Chiarina's artworks sing with a sensitive and sensuous spirit.

2 thoughts on “Breathe- The Future Is Ahead

  1. So evocative and potent, Chia! Thank you for sharing all the beauty of your artistry.xo

    • Hi Chloe, thanks for the visit. I haven’t been posting much, life has taken me in other directions. But I should be more active here now that I’m creating again (or will be today!).

What do you think?

