Chiarina Loggia

A printmaker's progress

Online Art Sale Today!

Leave a comment

Tuscan Sunrise

Tuscan Sunrise

This weekend I will be taking part in the Stinking Fish Fall Show, a two day event that I have been madly preparing for. In gratitude to all my online supporters, I am having an online pre-show and sale through my Facebook page.

The first piece on offer is this little gem, Tuscan Sunrise. It is a 5×5 photo etching mounted on board, with sides painted and waxed all around. This was the view out my window in the little town of Pancole that greeted me early one morning last spring when I was travelling in Italy. The vineyards and distant hills were awash in mist with little glints of sunshine peeping through to light up the scene. I was staying at Cesani Agriturismo, a little azienda that made its own olive oil and saffron. Both were luscious and used up all too soon. Time to head back? Side view is below.

Tuscan Sunrise, side view

Tuscan Sunrise, side view

This little ray of sunshine is offered today only at $50. Post here or contact me at chiarina@chiarina.com if you would like to take it into your home.

Check out my Facebook Page for all further offers throughout the day.

Have yourselves a wonderful weekend full of sunshine!

Author: chiaink

World travelled yet never weary, eloquent and evocative, Chiarina's artworks sing with a sensitive and sensuous spirit.

What do you think?

