Chiarina Loggia

A printmaker's progress

Hot Off the Press! I Walk Along The Shore

11 Comments

I walk along the shore

My first book of photography, newly published on Blurb!

I Walk Along The Shore

Feeling both bleary eyed and elated, my book is up for sale after a very tiring few days of finshing up the book and uploading and preparing it for sale. Slugging through thousands of photographs to arrive at the final few that made the cut was brutal. What began as a twenty page book ballooned to twice that size. Designing the book was the fun part, and even with Blurb’s book making software, it required many precise adjustments of spacing, color and ordering. The final product is one I am proud to call my own.

The book features my photographs of Vancouver Island (with a few from Gabriola Island snuck in) accompanied by a few poems here and there, including a long one of the same name as the title. The words in the front flap of the book describe it best: “In these pages you will find weathered paths that wind through majestic trees, leading to rugged shores and pounding surf that sing with exuberant spirit. You will also see places filled with serenity and redolent with memory as you journey along with the author through her photographs of her Vancouver Island home.”

Please have a look and let me know what you think!

You can purchase it here.

I will also be ordering some soft cover and hard cover with dust jacket editions, so if you would like an autographed copy mailed to you just email me. chiarina@chiarina.com

Author: chiaink

World travelled yet never weary, eloquent and evocative, Chiarina's artworks sing with a sensitive and sensuous spirit.

11 thoughts on “Hot Off the Press! I Walk Along The Shore

  1. Chiarina congratulations! I know about the push to get an art book to publishing and good for you! I look forward to taking a browse and seeing about adding it to my personal library. I love your work and it is nice to be able to wonder the shores with you in this way.

    • Thanks very much Terrill. I think you will find some similarities to Mayne Island, which I still hope to get to someday soon. Unfortunately the weekend of your open house I will be on the mainland. But am looking forward to your online sale!

  2. Impressive and beautiful, Chiarina! Well done. I hope it sells well.

  3. Congrats Chiarina! Will you have copies of the book at the SFST show?

  4. Congratulations, Chia–so exciting! Looking forward to checking it out. Best wishes….

  5. wonderful books
    ~
    congratulations !

What do you think?

