Chiarina Loggia

A printmaker's progress

Photo Fridays – Sea Sighed

10 Comments

Sombrio Giants

Sombrio Giants

The beauty and majesty of this world I am surrounded by continually amazes me. This is Sombrio Beach, less than an hour north by car. Below is Witty’s Lagoon, within walking distance. Think I’ll go for another walk soon.

Out For a Walk

Out For a Walk

More pics here.

Great weekend to all and get out and enjoy your world if you can!

 

Author: chiaink

World travelled yet never weary, eloquent and evocative, Chiarina's artworks sing with a sensitive and sensuous spirit.

10 thoughts on “Photo Fridays – Sea Sighed

  1. Beautiful shots. It’s seems quiet, lonely and peaceful place.

  2. in 2003
    my wife and I
    hiked the juan de fuca trail
    ~
    loved that beach …

    • That’s awesome. I’ve only done day hikes myself though my kids have done the west coast trail twice. This day I had just dropped off my daughter at Mystic Beach to hike part of the Juan de Fuca trail and decided to spend the day on Sombrio.

  3. In the first one I recognized you style a bit more 🙂 , powerful expressed but not because of its power but of its quietness.

  4. Thank you for sharing the beauty of your photos and of your generous soul, Chia. xo

  5. “Get out and enjoy the world if you can!” Amen.

    The serenity in your photos beckons. Appreciate your sharing.

What do you think?

