Chiarina Loggia

A printmaker's progress

Tuesday Tales – Breathe

3 Comments

Breathe

Breathe

As I look back on 2013 (how did it end so soon?) I see that I have posted about 100 times, with 45 of these being Tuesday Tales. That’s quite a step up from the meager 5 posts from last year! I have really enjoyed sharing my thoughts and artwork with my growing WordPress community and I cherish the connections made here and all the new blogs I now follow and love. I would like to extend a huge thank you to all my followers for coming along on this journey. I will strive to make it a worthwhile one to share. And I would like to wish you all much joy, love, laughter, adventure and creative fun in 2014!

My final offering for the year is this small piece titled Breathe. It is an image of my daughter taken at a time of change and crossroads for both of us. I know a new year is something we all approach with mixed emotions. Thoughts of the past year, with all its ups and downs, mingle with hopes and determinations for the new one. In all this frenzy of thought and emotion I encourage everyone to take a moment and breathe. Rest in this moment and feel all the beauty of this life you are living. Namaste!

Breathe, right side

Breathe, right side

Breathe, left side

Breathe, left side

                                                                                                                     Breathe, a 6″x8″x1.5″ photopolymer gravure etching on paper collaged onto board, is offered this week at $60. Please contact me at chiarina@chiarina.com to purchase of for further information.

Author: chiaink

World travelled yet never weary, eloquent and evocative, Chiarina's artworks sing with a sensitive and sensuous spirit.

3 thoughts on “Tuesday Tales – Breathe

  1. Thank you for all of the wisdom, beauty and joy you have added to my life, Chia, as well as for your generous encouragement and kindness. May 2014 be a magical one for you. xoxo

  2. Pingback: Breathe- The Future Is Ahead | Chiarina Loggia

What do you think?

