Chiarina Loggia

A printmaker's progress

Tuesday Tales – Ornamental Wood

4 Comments

Ornamental Wood

Ornamental Wood

Every once in a while on a walk or run I will come across a small tree in the woods that has been decorated for the season. I marvel at the generosity of the person who has provided this beauty for all to enjoy, in total anonymity.

I saw this little fir on a cold January day in Prince George a few years back. It warmed my heart so much that I had to risk frost bitten fingers to capture a photo of it. I suppose you could call it a selfie for you can just barely make me out in the shiny ornaments on the tree. It’s more clear in the image below.

Winter in Prince George

Winter in Prince George

Another photo of the decorated tree is below.

Winter in Prince George 2

I offer up these images to you all as my Christmas greeting and wishes for a joyous holiday season!

Chiarina

Author: chiaink

World travelled yet never weary, eloquent and evocative, Chiarina's artworks sing with a sensitive and sensuous spirit.

4 thoughts on “Tuesday Tales – Ornamental Wood

  1. Oh, how lovely! Thank you, Chia, and warmest wishes to you and yours for a joyous Christmas and new year! Love

  2. Nice blog. Its never too late to wish you for a Christmas and a Very Happy New Year.
    Cheers 🙂

What do you think?

