Chiarina Loggia

A printmaker's progress

KINDNESS! Pour It On

Leave a comment

Cause it just can’t be said enough, kindness is the greates gift you can give to others!

Sirena Tales

IMG_0400

And as I’ve gotten older, I’ve had more of a tendency to look for people who live by kindness, tolerance, compassion….”

You and me, Martin Scorsese.

I’ve been mulling over this piece about kindness for quite awhile. But I had been stymied by wondering what new and meaningful I could add to the topic.  I realized that simply adding my voice again to the rising chorus singing the essentialness and pricelessness of kindness is reason to write.

My realization was underscored after I gratefully received several kindnesses over the past few days–everything from joking with appreciative strangers about my Santa Hat to kind words from supporters about my dancing and writing.  What a difference kindness can make.

We all know “how desolate the landscape can be/ between the regions of kindness....,” as Naomi Shihab Nye so eloquently put it.  A kind word or thoughtful gesture, costing…

View original post 255 more words

Author: chiaink

World travelled yet never weary, eloquent and evocative, Chiarina's artworks sing with a sensitive and sensuous spirit.

What do you think?

