Chiarina Loggia

A printmaker's progress

On The Blog of Innocence

2 Comments

Far Yet Forever Dear

It’s two days before my art show opens at Collective Works Gallery and I would normally be blogging a final post about the show about now, but tonight I want to bring your attention to another blog, an exceptionally thoughtful one by an exceptional man, Chris Al-Aswad. Chris was the creator of Escape Into Life, http://www.escapeintolife.com/  , an outstanding art site that brought an enormous wealth of beauty and inspiration to the online artistic community. It inspired me tremendously in my work and in my life. 

Chris passed away just recently at a tragically young age. His writings, a large library of them, are fortunately still here for us to peruse and savour. They can be found on his blog, The Blog of Innocence, here:   http://www.theblogofinnocence.com/ I encourage everyone to have a read and cherish the brilliant spirit behind the words.

My deepest condolences to his family and friends.

Author: chiaink

World travelled yet never weary, eloquent and evocative, Chiarina's artworks sing with a sensitive and sensuous spirit.

2 thoughts on “On The Blog of Innocence

  1. Thank you Chiarina for this post and pause to recognize Chris’ contribution. I am deeply saddened by his death. All the best on the opening of your new art show. Terrill

What do you think?